Yet Another Foreigner Abroad Blog

Being a person interested in travelling and foreign cultures, I follow a number of Youtubers, bloggers and Instagrammers (is that even a term?) who talk about different countries through their eyes and share personal anecdotes and opinions. Every time I watch a video or read a post a small wish voices itself in my head: I wish I had an interesting life that I could write about. Usually that wish is ignored with a sigh and the realization that my life is not interesting, after all, I don’t even live in Japan!

And today I thought: I might not live in Japan, but I do live in London. And maybe if I commit to a blog I might make my life a little bit more interesting. Maybe I’ll go visit all those places I want to visit but never seem to make time for. Maybe I’ll go to all those interesting workshops or go on nature walks. Of course, I do realize this is insanely ambitious of me, but hey, if I don’t pull through I can always just delete this blog and pretend it never happened. That is the beauty of the internet.

Maybe I should introduce myself. My name’s Inês. I’m a 24 year-old Portuguese EFL teacher (which, for those who don’t know, means English as a Foreign Language teacher) who lives in a supposedly up and coming area of London with her boyfriend and designer friend. And no, it’s not as glamorous as it sounds!

And here I am, starting this off with a post whose sole purpose is to convince myself that maybe, just maybe, I might keep this blog going for more than a week. Hopefully I’ll be here soon!

Until next time!

Inês

One thought on “Yet Another Foreigner Abroad Blog

Leave a Reply

