Oh Look, Drawings!

You don’t really know me, but basically, I don’t draw very often. I did a degree in Illustration, had a bit of a breakdown, stopped drawing for a few years, am trying to slowly get back into it and find whatever it was that I liked about it.

This weekend I spent a few hours drawing. And it was fun. I still get nervous when I do it, and I especially don’t want to start analysing it, but hey, I’d like to share it with someone. Maybe doing this first with strangers, and then the people close to me, this stress and pressure I feel whenever I draw will finally disappear. 

You’ve already seen a little sketch in the Japan: Emotional Rollercoaster post, so here is something a little different.

So, here they are. I apologize for the bad quality, but I don’t own a scanner so I just had to rely on my phone.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In case you’re interested, I used coloured pencils for two of them and watercolour for the last one. Just trying stuff out. And I actually enjoyed drawing them.

What do you think? Should I start trying to draw more often? I’d really love to hear back from you guys, please comment!

Until next time,

Ines

2 thoughts on “Oh Look, Drawings!

  1. unknownyoutubersblog says:

    They do look very nice ;) and if you enjoy doing them then, of course, you should continue to paint (draw) ;) art is something that you can give to others or place at your home where you can see it every day and just get good emotions from it ;) I really liked super girl drawing ;) :D

    Liked by 1 person

    • lusitangled says:

      Thank you :D It’s truly great when you can share things you love with other people! I guess I’m just suffering a bit of stage fright haha… Thanks for the comment :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

